أعضاء مجلس الإدارة

11

أ/ مرفت زهدي السيد سلطان

رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك تنمية الصادرات والمصرية لضمان الصادرات

تولت السيدة ميرفت سلطان منصب رئيس البنك المصري لتنمية الصادرات EBE في سبتمبر 2016 حيث أدارت دور البنوك الاستراتيجي في تنمية قطاع التصدير المصري. وتتمتع ميرفت سلطان ب37 عامًا من الخبرة المصرفية في المؤسسات المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية وتجلب إلى EBE خبرة واسعة في أدوارها الدولية والإقليمية العليا داخل هذه البنوك.

شغلت ميرفت سلطان مختلف المناصب العليا من عام 1991 حتى عام 2017. حيث كانت الرئيس الإقليمي للعلاقات الخارجية لشمال إفريقيا والشام ببنك إتش إس بي سي – الشرق الأوسط بدبي ونائب رئيس المعاملات البنكية الدولية لبنك دويتشة – مصر شمال إفريقيا وبلاد الشام.

هذا بالإضافة إلى تقلدها العديد من المناصب بعدة بنوك أخرى على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والدولي حيث ساهمت في خطط التطوير الاستراتيجية لهؤلاء البنوك في السوق المصرفية المصرية.

حصلت ميرفت سلطان على بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال ودرجة الماجيستير من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة بمرتبة الشرف، كما حصلت على العديد من الدورات والبرامج التدريبية العالمية التي أضافت إليها الكثير من الخبرات الفنية والقيادية الكبرى.

EnglishEnglishArabic

Meet our board members

Mrs. Mervat Zohdy El Sayed Soltan

Chairperson of EBE & EGE

Appointed as the Chairperson of Export Development Bank of Egypt in September of 2016 with the mandate to drive the Banks’s strategic role in helping to grow the Egyptian Export Sector. She enjoys 37 years of banking experience in local, regional, and global institutions and brings to EBE vast experience through her senior international and regional roles within these banks.

Mervat served various senior positions from 1991 until 2017.She worked as the Regional Head of Financial Institutions coverage for North Africa & Levant in HSBC Middle East, Dubai; Vice President Global Transaction Banking in Deutsche Bank Egypt covering the same North Africa & Levant region.

In addition, she held other various senior roles within local & regional banks and helped develop the business strategy for these banks’ growth in the Egyptian Market.

Mervat Soltan earned both her B.A. and M.B.A. in Business Administration from the American University in Cairo, with highest honors, and has undergone several international training programs that have added to her technical and leadership skills.